Season turning on my domain

This photo sequence documents a few days at the end of October, and serves as a sequel to “Autumn falls at home.” It also marks the six months I’ve been engaged with this pandemic project, and revisits one of my very first “photo-walks.” It also continues my recent mycological obsession, which extends to reading and viewing (see conclusion of this recent roundup).

October around here goes from leafing peeping to leaf raking and then to a first taste of snow cover, so take a couple more walks with me before winter arrives for real. As always, click on upper left photo to initiate sequence.

 

Author: Steve

Steve Satullo grew up in Cleveland OH, attended Williams College, and has spent the rest of his life in the Berkshires of Massachusetts. Ran Either/Or Bookstore for 17 years, and has been affiliated with Clark Art Institute ever since, so definitely qualifies as a book (plus film and museum) person, but has always self-identified primarily as a writer and editor, now with four blogs active.

One thought on “Season turning on my domain”

Leave a comment